CALL TO ACTION: Say NO to Forced COVID Testing

UPDATE June 15
There has been some confusion and misrepresentation about what we’ve said and haven’t said about the topics being covered this week in interim committee hearings. Dr. Bradley gave an update to clarify and give further direction. More to come.

 Medical freedom could be under attack once again at the Utah state capitol. During next week’s (June 16th & 17th) interim committee hearings there are two proposals that need your attention. An interim committee is a committee that meets when the legislature is NOT in session to discuss bills that will be introduced in the upcoming session (regular or special). Bills and topics of legislation that pass out of interim committee often are rubber stamped and pass through the session with little to no opposition. NOW is the time we need you to take a stand.

TWO URGENT PROBLEMS

1. Mandatory Testing

Tuesday June 16th at 9:30am in the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Interim Committee is item #3 “Testing for Covid-19” which reads, “The committee will study the possibility of making changes to Utah Code Section 78B-8-402 to allow for mandated testing for COVID-19.”

Mandating medical tests of any kind is a fundamental threat to someone’s personal autonomy and is directly linked to the issues we presented in our report on “contact tracing”.

Mandated medical tests also violate the Nuremberg Code which states,
“The voluntary consent of the human subject is absolutely essential.”

 

(Screenshot from the Utah Legislative Website, 6-10-2010)

 

2. Possible Covid-19 ID Cards

The following day at 9:00am, the Senate Transportation Interim committee will be hearing a proposal (language not available as of time of publication) which appears concerning due to national proposals for COVID-19 identification cards. The only language we have available reads, “Responding to COVID-19 is prompting review of how the state addresses various services and processes, including accelerating some changes already contemplated. The committee will discuss the transition from a driver license to a state-issued ID card.”

Check out our video report with Dr. Scott Bradley

THE SOLUTIONS – CALL TO ACTION

We ask that you…

  1. Stand against mandatory testing by contacting the 2020 Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice Interim Committee members below immediately to demand that they reject any mandatory testing programs.2020 Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice Interim Committee
    Listed members and their available contact info:
    Sen. Keith Grover (R), Chair
    Email: keithgrover@le.utah.gov
    Phone: Mobile: 801-319-0170

    Rep. Lee B. Perry (R), Chair
    Phone:435-225-0430

    Sen. Don L. Ipson (R)
    Email: dipson@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 435-817-5281

    Sen. Kathleen Riebe (D)
    Email: kriebe@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 385-222-1742

    Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher (R)
    Email: dthatcher@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 801-759-4746

    Sen. Evan J. Vickers (R)
    Email: evickers@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 435-817-5565

    Rep. Kim F. Coleman (R)
    Phone: 801-865-8970
    Email: kimcoleman@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Sandra Hollins (D)
    Phone: 801-363-4257
    Email: shollins@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Kelly B. Miles (R)
    Phone: 801-458-8270
    Email: kmiles@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Val K. Potter (R)
    Phone: 435-757-9834
    Email: valpotter@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Marie H. Poulson (D)
    Phone: 801-942-5390
    Email: mariepoulson@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Paul Ray (R)
    Phone: 801-725-2719
    Email: pray@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Angela Romero (D)
    Phone: 801-722-4972
    Email: angelaromero@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Mike Schultz (R)
    Phone: 801-859-7713
    Email: mikeschultz@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist (R)
    Phone: 385-272-9437
    Email: jstenquist@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Mark A. Strong (R)
    Phone: 385-275-5682
    Email: mstrong@le.utah.gov

  2. Provide public comment on mandatory testing to be read on the record during the meeting here
  3. Stand against invasive medical identification by contacting the committee members below urging them to oppose any proposal that would require special ID’s to be able to travel, work, go to school, etc.2020 Transportation Interim Committee

    Sen. Wayne A. Harper (R), Chair
    Email: wharper@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 801-566-5466

    Rep. Kay J. Christofferson (R), Chair
    Phone: 801-592-5709
    Email: kchristofferson@le.utah.gov

    Sen. J. Stuart Adams (R)
    Email: jsadams@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 801-593-1776

    Sen. David G. Buxton (R)
    Email: gbuxton@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 801-707-7095

    Sen. Karen Mayne (D)
    Email: kmayne@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 801-232-6648

    Sen. Ronald Winterton (R)
    Email: rwinterton@le.utah.gov
    Phone: 435-299-8531

    Rep. Kyle R. Andersen (R)
    Phone: 385-239-1523
    Email: kyleandersen@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Melissa G. Ballard (R)
    Phone: 801-633-6561
    Email: mballard@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Walt Brooks (R)
    Phone: 435-817-3530
    Email: wbrooks@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Steve R. Christiansen (R)
    Phone: 385-465-4492
    Email: schristiansen@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Dan N. Johnson (R)
    Phone: 435-770-7051
    Email: dnjohnson@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Marsha Judkins (R)
    Phone: 801-669-6962
    Email: mjudkins@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Karen Kwan (D)
    Phone: 385-249-0683
    Email: kkwan@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Merrill F. Nelson (R)
    Phone: 801-971-2172
    Email: mnelson@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Adam Robertson (R)
    Phone: 385-325-2877
    Email:adamrobertson@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Lawanna Shurtliff (D)
    Phone: (801) 538-1029
    Email:lmshurtliff@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Raymond P. Ward (R)
    Phone: 801-440-8765
    Email: rayward@le.utah.gov

    Rep. Elizabeth Weight (D)
    Phone: 385-272-1413
    Email: elizabethweight@le.utah.gov

  4. Provide public comment on invasive identifications and travel restrictions to be read on the record during the meeting here
  5. Download your copy of Utah Central Committee Resolution 2020-4, so you know your rights on medical freedom.
  6. If mandatory testing passes, form your own neighborhood committee or join an existing one to network with others in defending your rights.

 

Make sure you never miss an alert. Text DefendingUtah to 53445

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Involved

Defending Utah is the leading local organization working to educate citizens on the principles of liberty and expose those conspiring to take away your freedom. We do this through original investigative reports, organizing to hold elected officials accountable, and public citizen events.

Defending Utah Radio/TV

Join Our Email List

Receive notifications about new posts.

Prophets & The Constitution

A new film helping people better understand & implement principles of good government.

Recent Posts

Utah Central Committee

Utah Central Committee

How do you defend your lawful rights if the government is the one breaking the law? The UCC serves the local community by helping provide the people of Utah with tools and knowledge needed to assert their constitutionally protected rights.